How To Determine Your Life's Bible Verse

in #life6 years ago

Prov26_20.jpg
Image Source: Google

One of the greatest gifts I have received last month (on my birthday) was a message from a close workmate re: how to determine my life's bible verse.

She got so excited to share and even handed me her Youth Bible (Contemporary English Version) for me to check my life's verse. According to Jessa, we can find our Life's verse in the Book of Proverbs.

Contemporary English Version

Before we begin, I would like to note that it is so helpful that she refers her Bible reading using the Contemporary English Version (CEV). According to my research, CEV is an accurate translation of the original manuscripts (no paraphrasing involved) published around 1995. The text in CEV are easily understandable and readable by grade schoolers, those who prefer contemporized form, and those second language readers - must be understood by all.
Source: Bible Gateway

Book of Proverbs

The Book of Proverbs is explained in Proverbs 1:1-7

1 The proverbs of Solomon son of David, king of Israel: 2 for gaining wisdom and instruction; for understanding words of insight; 3 for receiving instruction in prudent behavior, doing what is right and just and fair; 4 for giving prudence to those who are simple,knowledge and discretion to the young— 5 let the wise listen and add to their learning, and let the discerning get guidance— 6 for understanding proverbs and parables, the sayings and riddles of the wise. 7 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and instruction.
Source: Bible Gateway

Below are the steps to check yours!

  1. Open your Bible and go to the Book of Proverbs
  2. The Chapter of your life's verse will start on your Birth month
    (Jan- 1, Feb-2, March-3, and so on...)
  3. Your Verse will be the birth-date of the month
    For Example: January 20 - Proverbs 1:20, February 9 - Proverbs 2:9, June 10 - Proverbs 6:10
  4. It won't end there! The Book of Proverbs has 31 Chapters.
    If you were born in January, add 1 to check your 2nd bible verse and continue throughout all 31 Chapters - Proverbs 1:20 to Proverbs 31:20
    If you were born in February (let's say for example Feb 16), add 2 and check your 2nd life's verse and so on. (Proverbs 2:16, Proverbs 4:16, Proverbs 6:16....)

My Life's Verse - January 20

I was so touched to read all of these on my birthday. Since I was born in January, I'll get to have all Chapters. Today is the 26th of the month and my reading for today's life verse is from Proverbs 1:26 (Please see photo above)

Below are some of my life's verse that I really admire :)

Proverbs 2:20 Follow the example
of good people and live an honest life.

Proverbs 4:20 My child, listen carefully
to everything I say.

Proverbs 6:20 My child, listen carefully
to everything I say.Obey the teaching
of your parents

Proverbs 8:20 I always do what is right

Proverbs 10:20 The words of a good person
are like pure silver,
but the thoughts
of an evil person
are almost worthless.

Source: Bible Gateway

I hope you got something for today and you'll try checking your life's verse too!

Thanks for reading!


I am a member of #gratefulvibes community,
join us by clicking the photo below!

GratefulVibes

csalupado

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks...

You're welcome! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by csalupado from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Proverbs 3:7 Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and shun evil. NIV
Wow! I like this. @csalupado

So you were born on March 7! A beautiful verse! Thanks for reading <3

Yes. :) You're welcome.

bago to ha. ngayon ko lang narinig yun ha. haha :) thanks

You’re very welcome po! Try mo din check sayo and share mo here so that we can read naman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44