You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mentor : Datuk Mohammad Nor Khalid (a.k.a. Lat)

in #life7 years ago

I simply find it interesting to know where people learn English from. Like most parents would say, they learn it from reading. My dad grew up in a very Cina family where no one knew a single word of English. Along with my aunt and uncle when they were young, they used to read lots of books, borrowed from a 'librarian' that will cycle around their neighborhood with plenty of books in a box that is hook onto the bicycle.

Sort:  

I salute my Malaysian chinese friends... they at least understand 3 languages... and me still struggle with two... :)

Ahhh... Janji faham can already

Hahaha... true...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74