You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Packed Up My Family and Moved, Lock, Stock and Barrel to Panama, of All Places - Part 2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi @apanamamama! I love what you said about the culture in Panama being centered on family, rather than entertainment. I, too, have noticed this about the US and I find it baffling!

It takes a lot of courage and conviction to pack up your entire life and family in search of a better way. So impressive and inspirational, and a great reminder that we only get one life and it should be lived in alignment with our values rather than misaligned cultural expectations.

Looking forward to Part III!

Sort:  

It is crazy how everything is centered around entertainment there. Some is good, but not being your all. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43