Neptune and VenussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hi there Steemians! I wanted to formally introduce to you my Alaskan Malamutes. Their names are Neptune and Venus and they light up my life!

IMG_3840.JPG

Neptune was my first Malamute, I got him four years ago from Carolina Malamutes when he was just 9 weeks old!

IMG_3862.JPG

These are his litter mates, there are 10 of them!

IMG_3858.JPG

He's grown and changed so much over the years and he's truly my best friend!

IMG_3863.JPG

IMG_3861.JPG

IMG_3857.JPG

IMG_3860.JPG

And now he's a massive 100 pounds!

IMG_3845.JPG

Venus is my baby girl and she flew on a plane all the way from Oregon to be with us. We met her and the breeder at the airport and it was love at first sight!

IMG_3856.JPG

IMG_3855.JPG

I mean, how could you not just adore her?

IMG_3853.JPG

Introducing Venus to Neptune however, was not easy at first. Neptune did not take kindly to the new baby and he was really aggressive with her at first. It scared me and I thought I'd made a mistake bringing her into our lives.

IMG_3864.JPG

Venus has the heart of a lion though and it didn't take long until they had become inseparable.

IMG_3865.JPG

They have had so many adventures together hiking , camping and exploring waterfalls in our Appalachian and Blue Ridge Mountains.

IMG_3851.JPG

IMG_3846.JPG

IMG_3848.JPG

IMG_3844.JPG

IMG_3841.JPG

IMG_3867.JPG

IMG_3870.JPG

IMG_3871.JPG

Venus is all grown up now and at the age of two is a very healthy 75 pounds. She is the sweetest most loving and obedient dog and I'm just smitten with her!

IMG_3435.JPG

So now you know, in the future when I speak of Neptune and Venus, this is who I'm talking about. I look forward to sharing more about my adventures with these two!

Sort:  

Malamut such a beautifull creature :)

They are majestic animals, truly the gentlest of giants! Thank you!

Spoiled rotten too!

Very nice introduction and lovely dogs. They are gorgeous :) I am also a dog lover. You can look some pictures of them on my website http://labropex.be/home/picture-video-gallery.html
Upvoted and following you. Feel free to follow me as well if you want :)

Thank you so much! They really are the best dogs a girl could ask for! I appreciate the vote and the follow, I will definitely follow back!

Ah!!! They are so-so-so cute! And nice! And beautiful!

Oh thank you so much!

Thank you!

There's just two! Haha..I was just showing off their puppy pics! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59