👌🏼 Don't Forget To Enjoy Life And Take Some Mini-Retirements Along The Way :-)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The biggest mistake we can make in life (especially the people that are in finance, investing and cryptocurrencies ;-)), is to keep on chasing the money.

Remember to enjoy life along the way. Take mini-retirements every year. Force yourself if needed, to have dedicated time and undivided attention for the people close to you. Plan some things in advance if that helps. Do it!

I found this cartoon to be very accurate so I want to share it with you.


Dontchasethemoney.jpg

Sort:  

A sad reality. We chase money with dreams of financial freedom, but get caught up in the chase and miss the goal.

This is too true @cryptotem
I love the cartoon, it really captures the reality of the situation for a lot of us. I'm going travelling for a few months in September, to do so I am going to need to cash out some of my crypto position. It took my girlfriend weeks to convince me to do it, I was worried about weakening my position before the next bull run; but she's right, living life is more important.

Wow, that is quite the dilemma! But good that she convinced you, it'll be worth it :-)

Yes.. we are..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33