What I'm going to be when I grow up

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0667.JPG

My name is Ted Crotwell and I am 50 years old. For the past 30 years I have worked for Investment Banks, owned a successful Flower business in the Napa Valley, a Computer repair business, been a Financial Planner, a Day-Trader, a Jazz Musician a collector of Rare Gold and Silver Coins, a Sports Cards and Memorabilia Dealer, an Ebay Power-Seller, a Crypto-Currency Fanatic and currently the "Wine guy" at Trader Joe's store #64 in Capitola CA. I married my only real true-love, I have 4 daughters and while I am not at all rich, I somehow get by. I may not be doing any of these things much longer. I have still got to decide what to be when I grow up...

IMG_0753.JPG

The lack of notoriety has never bothered me since I never think of it. It bothers me a lot not to laugh so I've always laughed a lot and I'm going to laugh a lot more. I recommend to everyone that you find someone who know where you are at and laugh some too. It brings great luck and I'm the luckiest person alive.

IMG_0666.JPG

I love women, children, music, mountains, fast cold rivers, high mountain lakes, sex, football pools, teaching Courtney how to fish, hanging out, tickling Josie, hugging Charlie, teaching Alex business, green chili, long-legged women, warm rain in Alabama, Mickey's Big Mouth, putting somebody on, red necks, granite ledges, big brown trout, something strange, wild flowers, dirty movies, walking on the beach or anywhere, hugging, holding hands, great big strawberries, making other people feel good, performing "unnatural acts," short legged women, The Who, watching people grow up, whiskey, big pine trees, kratom, sheepskins, rocking chairs, jazz music and the blues, hot springs, Ethereum, chili rellenos, brunettes, Bob Dylan, Indian jewelry, almost everybody I ever met, houses made of redwood and glass and houseboats.

IMG_0651.JPG

I was trying to think of something or somebody I don't like and I'm sure I could but it's a waste of my precious time...

I love the California Gold Country, Sonora, Toulumne City, Groveland, the Iron Door, Weaverville, the Sacramento, San Joaquin and Trinity Rivers, Lake Mott, Blue Jay Lakes, Mt. Conness, Yosemite, Big Sur and the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Most of my luck has been having a lot of help from my friends. There's no point in writing anymore. Anyone who can't say what they like in five minutes needs help.

IMG_0005.JPG

Sort:  

@phanhoang peace to you friend

nice couple

Loading...

well done my bff. Well layed out. Nicely done. From the sandbox to the pine box friends till the end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47