You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits Of A Good Sleep | Don't Mess With Your Body Clock

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So TRUE - all of these benefits, yet it can be harder than it sounds to get a "good" nights sleep. Got little kids? I do. That is one impediment. Using sleep medication of some sort such as typical OTC products, or "natural supplements" such as melatonin, chamomille, valerian etc? They may work but they do interfere with your natural sleeping process. Or worst of all - are you using benzodiazapam (valium, clonazapam, xanax etc) to get to sleep? If you are, you are probably very addicted to them and can not sleep without them. You are basically screwed in the "good" sleep department as they really interfere with quality sleep even though they knock you out - and they are damn near impossible to get off of. Or equally bad or even worse. Are you drinking a bottle of wine in the evening, or beer, or several cocktails to knock yourself out? This really messes up quality sleep. I will be honest and admit I am stuck in the Valium category, after years of insomnia, I was given diazapam from my general physician, and now I can't sleep without it. And I have little kids - I don't think I have had a truly "quality sleep" like children sleep for years. I am not happy about it and am working to taper off, but it is tough, you have to suffer through several nights with no sleep at all feeling miserable and wanting to kill yourself to kick this habit - so it lingers on. Ok I am rambling, but I believe in this day and age most people over the age of 35 have one or more of these "good sleep" impediments keeping them from being a healthy person who sleeps like a baby. I hope most of you out there are getting the kind of quality sleep we described here in this post. If you are keep it that way. If you are someone in my shoes, consider as am I, what your life situation is and how can you make some simple and healthy steps towards improving your sleep- and thereby GREATLY enhancing your quality of life. Thanks for this great post I have max upvoted it, following you and resteeming. And I will check out @ADSactly. Peace friends

Sort:  

thank you for sharing, it really is an eye-opener reading personal experiences. With kids around, yes sleep pattern goes for a toss! I am not able to get as much sleep as I would like, yes but I do realize now that I must try to improve my sleep pattern and quality :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48