You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Time To Wear A Jacket Saying "I Really Don't Care, Do U?"

in #life6 years ago

I read that the jacket cost $49. I also read that it's by far the cheapest jacket she has worn in public during her time in office and her time as a model. I think that this makes it even more interesting, since it shows how intentional it was.

Wearing the jacket, for me, seems not only to be a show of disrespect and lack of interest but one of a hypocritical and half-assed fulfilment of duty. She went there not because she cared but because she was supposed to, but she decided that she would "show the world" what she thought about this "supposed duty" that was set upon her.

We can conclude that she somehow believes that protecting people of other nationalities is not her problem, and that the problems that the people in the USA believe are her problems are not really so. Her problems, we can conclude from the contents of her jacket, are her own interests, what she cares about, and if this can be extended as a message from the Trump administration, it is simply saying "well serve our own interests and do whatever we want; tell me what to do, I'll pretend to do it, but now you know how it will end up".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64316.45
ETH 2641.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78