CRAZIEST EXPERIENCE EVER - REAL LIFE SH*T (Article + Video)

in #life7 years ago

So before I start telling you what I experienced, I just want to let you know that I am a terrible writer. I mean I got a 74% in English in grade 12 and its because I begged the teacher by telling her my mom would kill me if I did not get in University because of it. Now that we have that out the way, let me go about what happened to me today (April 18th, 2017).

I was at Scarborough Town Centre food court with a good friend mine, Anthony. We had an awesome chat and were talking about a something cool he has been working on. I came a little late to our meeting so we could not chat for long. LITERALLY, 30 seconds after Anthony left a lady comes and asks me if she could have a seat and I’m like of course. I find it hard starting conversations with people so I try my best to talk to new people everyday. Something was weird though.

She had a constant smile on her face, so I asked “how is your day going?”. She replied back saying it was great. We then started conversing and somethings she told me is that she was from Greece and it was funny I know a little greek so she was surprised, she is 84 years old and has been living in Canada for 55 years and she has 5 kids and 7 grandkids.

She then started asking me what is that I do, about family and etc. Mind you she has accent so I kept asking what she said so if the convo seems short it really wasnt. I told her I work full time and although I didn't tell her she reminded me of my mom so I started talking about my hardworking mom that I’m going to retire soon. One thing I realize is as I am speaking you can tell that she is so happy and I’m not talking about smiling and all that stuff like you can sense the energy.

I wanted to ask what made her so happy but thank god she started talking about it already, it was crazy because it’s like she was reading my mind.

She started by telling me that her 2 sons live very close to her and have lunch with her every single day. She also told me that she sees her grandchildren every single day. The reason why I specified every single day is because let’s be real, life aint easy especially when you got responsibilities. You got to work and provide but I could tell her kids are doing good because she was dressed really sharp. SO here is where I start getting emotional, as she continues to tell me about how she sees her family everyday and gets to spend time with the people she wants, all of sudden she just couldn't stop smiling and teared up a little bit. I couldn’t help but say, “wow you must be so happy” she then continued by saying God answered her prayers.

At this moment, I’m really in shock because for so long (1 year and a 2 months) I’ve been grinding and my main goal is for my mom to retire and do whatever the f*ck she wants (my little brother too). I realized though all that stuff I want to get her, nice car, fat house, feed her shopping addiction and etc is all icing on the cheese cake (sorry if you are lactose). ALL I want and all she wants is for her to spend time with her kids and not have to worry about bills or finance or anything because Time is something you can’t get back and now I know why a lot of people her age are sometimes sad, its because their kids are busy hustling that they don’t get to spend time with their kids and that sucks.

I dont know if you are religious or even if you are reading this (shoutout to you for going through my terrible english) but I honestly felt like that was a sign from God. Some of my motivation stems from material things and although thats great and dont get me wrong nothing wrong with it, its just all icing. It’s crazy for someone to just up and leave with their family to travel but imagine having that freedom to do that. I don’t know about you but after age of 30, I’m having lunch with my mama every single day.

So what was the point of all this, for me at least it’s a reminder that time is everything and keep building keep pushing because once you have that time freedom, that’s when I have truly succedd. Don’t get me wrong it doesn't stop there, we taking over the world but that is all icing.

I really don't know how to end an article but yeah I was shook and I hope and pray you live rich in money, time, health and love. I’m thankful to have met the right people who are guiding me to the right path (well you kind of got to find love on your own but you can always go on eharmoney, i can hook you up with 60% cashback).

Have a great day/night!

P.S Follow my instagram: www.instagram.com/michaelshimeles


YOUTUBE VIDEO:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47