Things that I am grateful for

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A supportive Family

My family had been there from the start and they had sacrificed much of their time, patience, and effort just to keep me from disintegrating and kept me to hold as long as possible, keeping the faith that everything will get at least better somehow. The love and care that hey had given to me is immeasurable, that is why whenever I am getting some chance from time to time, I do give them back something in return that I make from the Internet, especially to my parents which deserves it and a lot from me being in this situation with me, it's the least that I can do, for I cannot possibly do anything much but I am trying. My sibling are also there with me that I can rely upon although none of them have the obligation to do something for me, they are just being a good family member that I am truly thankful for.

Steemit

For some stroke of heaven's hands, I had seen some hope on steemit and I already told this to my mother and she was glad and happy about it especially after telling her that a special person in here is supporting me which is easing our burdens about my medical expenses since most of my income are coming from my own sweat to patch those needs. This means I might be able to save some money for the month of November and December because on those months my insurance will end and I have to pay from my pocket. But I am surviving now and might make it thanks that special person and the other people that helps me here you know who you are and to God as well first and foremost.

Not needing blood transfusions

I don't know if it was a miracle or not but usually a dialysis patient regularly requires to get some blood transfusions because they lose blood without it being replaced. It is because the kidneys does not make a hormone that is called an erythropeitin that is responsible for stimulating the bone marrow to produce red blood cells from which our blood comes from. Now if I will be requiring a blood transfusion, it will be hard because it means that before I get a transfusion, my body would suffer the symptoms of low red blood cell count which are fatigue, insomnia, and loss of appetite, they are very unpleasant and it affected me for years before.

All of those symptoms are now gone because my blood picture is normal. Also, having to require a blood transfusion is expensive and not to mention the hard time in getting those blood bags which sometimes are not available. I also have to call in wee hours of the morning to make a reservation and hope that my blood would be available. Plus if I will be requiring to call now, my speech disability also is a trouble so I was saved now. And also the danger of getting blood-borne diseases has decreased for me, so I am I think the happiest dialysis patient in this regard.

Our car still runs

It really wasn't our car, it is owned by my brother, it only stays here in our place because I needed it when I need to go for my dialysis which is twice a week. That car actually saved me a lot of times and thankfully my father was a mechanic and just kept the motor running, only replacing parts that are worn-out. But lately the passenger door dropped from it's hinges and it had to be permanently shut because opening it will just make it fall down. I think it will only get to be unusable if something happens to the chassis but the car's body already had rotten.

The only complaint about it was the lack of airconditioning in times of raining because the interior side of the glass window gets foggy so my father or the driver needs to wipe it off or he will not be able to see what's in front or outside. Anyway, nothing can be compared to a reliable vehicle that had been a life-saver for me. If cars go to heaven when they die, I think our car here will.

My recent article on Health
https://steemit.com/health/@cryptopie/the-special-diet-that-dialysis-patients-have-to-keep

Sort:  

This is great to read, it is important to look at our lives with perspective sometimes

I hope that things keep improving for you!

Ma'am your kindness for me is giving me hope to carry on despite it is awfully hard. Thank you for your utmost support. @canadian-coconut

despite all that we go through, there are some things we still need to be grateful for....being appreciative opens doors for greater blessings. May things keep getting better for us all.

Thank you for the well wishes @oluwatobiloba
I am now just looking at the best side of things, the ones that will uplift me.

definitely.... i am pretty sure that will help

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54