Reminiscing My Mini Business Many Years AgosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

milkmaid1237364_640 1.jpg

We Can Make Candies From Condensed Milk And Sell It

More than 12 years ago I started to make my own money-generating business where at first I was making candies out of condensed milk. At that time my mother was still operating a small variety store here in front of our house where she sells things needed by the households, not much profit but at least it helped for some of our needs.

We also sell airtime load for cellular phones which also gave us a bit of income. So if there are just a lot of people in our village the store would have been profitable to operate but there are many competitions so it is awfully sustain your household if you just relied on a variety store.

Soon my sister took over the store so my own business got a full stop after my sister had made her own snack repacking business which was actually what i am doing while my mother was the one operating the store. Well it is okay for me still because it was my sister and she needs to earn as she doesn't have any work then although I myself is really in dire need to earn myself because I was already a dialysis patient back then.

store-226734_640.jpg

A Small Business Is Just A Good Source Of Income Rather Than Working For Another Person

But before that I was already repacking all sorts of children snacks like peanuts, marshmallows, preserved squids, fish cracklings, etc but it was cut short because I couldn't carry those big bags of merchandise anymore from the store of my product source so from then on I was left without an income source until I was able to seek elsewhere like from the Internet but it took time for me to do so.

It was y declining health with regards to my Leontiasis condition that lead me to stop my business simply because of my worsening body weakness, stiffness, and pain. I just have to stop because I do not have anymore strength to do so but if I was in my relatively tip-top shape back then like any of those things hadn't happened then I could have taken over my mother's variety store since I also have ideas to improve it.

Like now, things are beyond my control right from the start so I am just trying to manage my body so that at least maybe in the future I could venture out for some money-making business for myself and the family, etc. because it will not be prudent for me to make a business and couldn't even manage to physically man it otherwise I would rather burn money if that would be the case.

Anyway as for my mini business back then it was indeed a repacking business of all sorts of food items, I even sold some chocolate "kisses" those that are found as an ingredient to a rocky road ice cream where it gets melted when the sun shines hot.

One of the best thing that I enjoyed was making of the condensed milk candies because it is a special kind of candy because of its very good intense milk flavor. It is quite easy to make than the peanuts because I do not have to deal with having to handle cooking kilos of condensed milk in order to enjoy good profits from it. While retailing the peanuts especially if you will be the one in cooking it is a hard task especially when I am already using the stapler for hours on end and the sound of it just goes straight into my nerves, it was indeed a hard work in itself.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62