You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hope that I can be able to whistle again

in #life2 years ago (edited)

I had a ton of pain issues before, that lingering back pain, hip joint pain, rib pain, knee pain, tailbone pain, feet joints pain, neck pain. But my facial overgrowth receded a bit after taking cinacalcet for about two years, but we can never get back to our normal appearance.

The overgrowth inside my mouth was reduced which is why I can speak again to people and they can understand what I am trying to say unlike when the overgrowth had gotten so big that I cannot close my mouth which is why my speech got affected as well as the way I eat and drink, I spent a year or so eating and dinking laying down and at the same time having so much pain all over my body.

Cinacalcet had done great, it is the drug for Leontiasis but it is very expensive and will give you nausea and a nasty vertigo from only one tablet and I was prescribed two tablets to take everyday. I quit taking it because of the side-effects and because of the price of Cinacalcet and the fact that it didn't fully solved my body pains even though my bone overgrowth receded a bit and improved my back pain but not fully.

So what I did was to take Vitamin K2 MK-7 along with Calcium and Vitamin D3 and controlling my diet by not eating food and drinks with Phosphates. the 3 in 1 coffee for example is high in Phosphates as well as all powdered drinks, Milk and milk products, almost all packaged foods and fast food fries and meats have added phosphates to protect their quality.

We have to control our Phosphate/phosphorus levels into normal levels otherwise it will make the Parathyroid into hyperactivity and will in turn signal the bones to leach or throw out Calcium from our bones and to the bloodstream and thus causing calcifying smooth muscle tissues like the heart valve too, the lungs, and some parts of the skin and then causing pain in the feet, backbone, ribs, neck, and any joints because the bone gets weaker and weaker. I have scoliosis too in two places, in my neck and the upper backbone part.

The function of Vitamin K2 MK-7 is to make the bone to absorb Calcium, it worked for me and alleviated my body pain a great deal. So my advice is for you to try it, it works better than Cinacalcet, but you still have to take Calcium with meals and one softgel vitamin D3 2,000 IU per day, you will notice a big difference after a few days.
And then totally control your diet avoiding foods and drinks high in phosphates and or Phosphorus.

May God bless you too.

Sort:  

I'm taking caltrate plus. I think it's doing its job well. Thank u for your advice. I hope we get better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43