You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetles and Reclaiming Land from the Desert

in #life6 years ago

Yes Sir @lightsplasher renewable energy source like solar power is getting affordable and will impact the lives of many people in many fronts of their lives.
I am also planning to go off-grid because electricity prices in my country is really terrible.

Sort:  

I'm lucky because the power here is really not too expensive and there is lots of hydroelectric power being generated. If I lived somewhere with more sunlight I would be very tempted to go off-grid with solar. The last time I looked into this batteries and panel costs were the big issue, but newer battery technologies were in the works and costs have been lowering.

I hope your country can get some less costly electricity from renewable sources. Sounds nice that your are planning to go off-grid with solar.

Yes Sir I really have a lot of plans despite my situation and some of it is just for my parents.
So that they would live comfortably after I have left. This world that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70