My Plans In Life Are Not Only For Myself

in #life4 years ago


Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I am used to hot weather but lately the temperatures had been so brutal. Now you can just feel the pain to your skin by the radiating heat coming from the ceiling and from all over the place.

Now I have no choice but to turn off my laptop because the heat might damage my laptop plus you cannot really work with this kind of conditions as the heat starts to hurt the skin, that is how extreme the weather now.

It has not been like this when I was younger. Usually when it was the hot season the temperatures doesn't go beyond 33 degrees Celsius but now it is hotter than usual. So I just attribute it to the climate change.

Some says that climate change is not real, well it is because I actually had experienced it for myself. For one evidence was these unusual heat of the day even lasting way after midnight. Then when it is the rainy season the water drops like in bucketfuls until the flooring of this house submerges in flood waters.

That is why when I get the necessary funding I will with the blessing from God renovate this house and make it more safe, secure, and way more comfortable to live in for myself and my parents.

I do not think that my siblings have a plan to renovate this house, they already had their houses to keep. So the optional responsibility goes unto me since I am the one living in this home with my parents.

For the renovation details I just have to make sure that the ceiling must have a good insulation. Then there must be exhaust fans to help circulate the air and get some fresher air from outside.

I also want a backyard that I can relax into where there are grafted fruiting trees or plants where we can pick fruits to enjoy. I like guavas because they are fruiting all year 'round.

So my plans are not only for myself but also for my parents because we just needed a better home to live in and I pray that before I die that I already had put my parents into a better living space conducive for their already aging bodies and make them comfortable for the rest of their lives.

Sort:  

Is that photograph of you?

I wish you a lovely house for all of you to live in.

Yes its me @owasco
Photo taken by me about 13 years ago. I just missed my old appearance :/

Yes I imagine so. My son does as well. I keep bringing him pictures of himself, but they just make him sad.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 83 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Well climate change is so real.. over here in Nigeria i stay shirtless all through the day.. thanks to rain that has been falling for two days. Include an air condition in your budget. Just calm down , i hear the ozone layer is getting better too

Well climate change is so real.. over here in Nigeria i stay shirtless all through the day.. thanks to rain that has been falling for two days. Include an air condition in your budget. Just calm down , i hear the ozone layer is getting better too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94