My Appetite-loss Complication From My Bone Disease Medication 🍴⛔🦴💊⚕😵steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_2.jpg

I Only Eat Two Pauper's Meals A Day

I am guessing that a paupers meal is way too much with the amount that I am eating everyday comparatively. It is because I am just eating two times each day and with every meal it is just a struggle to eat it because of my lack of appetite whether it is long-spaced apart or near each other I am always finding myself eating because I wanted to survive.

So there is no enjoyment factor with my meals whatsoever even if I would eat delicious foods I could not enjoy them as before. I have to blame my hyperparathyroid medicine, it is so vicious in making my life miserable in that regard. But I am eyes closed shut in taking it anyway because I do not want m facial bone to get worse than it is now and I am just glad that at least it reversed a bit the bone overgrowth in my face and the inside of my mouth.

pizza-2802726_640.jpg

No Matter How Delicious A Meal Is I Can Never Enjoy It

It is to thank for with that Cinacalcet which I am taking everyday because it cured that lingering pain (or diminished only) which was the pain like no other because it lingers even when I am laid down on my back. But that drug is also notorious in not curing me completely. My doctor just prescribed me to take it thrice a day but if I do that then I can never eat again and will just intensify my nausea and the bitter taste that lingers in my mouth.

So I am still in pain especially when I move around and my back is in pain still if I am lying down but it is tolerable unlike in the past few months. But it is different when I am trying to walk most particularly when I am bathing myself where it is the factor that I am most active because of scrubbing and standing and sitting on my bathroom chair.

P_20191026_170305_p.jpg

The Main Cause Of My Appetite-loss

Then there is the factor of stiffness as well where my joints are not only painful but they are also like scissors with rust or a hastily cooked beef meat where your jaws would hurt because you are chewing for almost 35 minutes and the meat still feels like a rubber. So getting down to sit and getting up from the bathroom chair is not as easy as it sounds.

So I just have to medicate it with an appetite-busting medicine that I am nearly crying when I take it. The smell of gasoline is much sweeter than the pungent smell emanating from that drug. It just leads me to eating fruits after taking it in so that I could suppress the immediate effects of nausea and the bitter effects in my mouth while risking the potassium overload that the fruit brings me.

nutrient-additives-505124_640.jpg

I Also Have A Stricter Diet To Contend With

Now I just do not want to eat, it is like eating a cardboard when I eat meat or fish while I am just not preferring vegetables because for one thing I am fed-up with the kind of vegetables that my parents make and I also produce lots of gasses when I eat high fiber foods like vegetables and fruits.

It is just God's mercy and grace that I could tolerate my Cinacalcet because of my good hemoglobin levels. Had I been anemic like in the past years then I will be in trouble in eating, way much devastating than I am currently experiencing right now. I can never do without eating because I am taking medicines like NSAIDs like today because I am planning to use the bathroom later so I can move much freely although I regret in taking painkillers because of its serious side-effects in the gut like ulcerations and bleeding.

herbal-tea-1410565_640 (1).jpg

I Am Still In Search For A Safer Pain Relief From Herbs Or Natural Products

I hope soon that I could find an alternative for pain relief that is affordable and safe. Other alternatives they are suggesting like Cannabis is out of the table although I wanted to try it too for my appetite issue. But for now I ma waiting for my Vitamin D3 and K2 therapy to work. It is working if my pains would diminish and my skin complexion would improve and will not look like a dried-up rice field anymore. I trust God for what he can do and I pray to God to just bless my efforts to lift my condition into a much bearable level. May God have mercy on my body.

about-3887440_640.jpg

I Pray That Vitamins D3 And K2 Works Because It Is At The Moment My Last Cards To Win Over My Bone Issues


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5 Img Src 6

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

What a wonderful content .. You provide amazing content and I follow you from a period and honestly you are one of the best people on this platform Thank you very much

It seems some days are worse than others for you. Steemit must be a good distraction for you at times. Your post are well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99