Looking Forward For My Vital Dialysis Today At 2:30 PM God-willing 🩸🧹😿steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_2.jpg

I Hope To Gracefully Finish My Session

Another day again for my dialysis, now that I was able to finish my rather torturous bathing activity I will now be wheeled and driven to the dialysis center and spending four hours hooked-up to a machine that has been a tool for saving my life for about 18 years now.

I might if God wills it see the anniversary of being a dialysis patient because I started my first session from December 2001 and that year was one of the most turbulent times in my life. We were paying my session out of pocket for about three years until my church had started an almost free to free session which had been a crucial factor for me surviving and bridging my life.

footprints-2591604_640.jpg

My First Year At Dialysis Was Also One Of My Hardest Times In My Life

After that I went to a hospital which was sponsored by my church that paid for my dues until I was able to use my government health insurance which had been a vital thing for me as it pays for most of my bills although my hospital just charges extra which should not be the case because my insurance covers it all already.

But I am looking forward for a more frequent dialysis hopefully in the next coming months when finally my government is able to collect excise tax from liquor and tobacco to put more funds to my health insurance. So it will just improve the number of sessions that I am getting which I am truly hoping to happen and may God allow it to happen because of the need of my fellow patients for it since we really do not get a good standard of dialysis here in my country.

cigarettes-2142848_640.jpg

The Tax On Sin Products Like Liquor And Tobacco Aims To Discourage Its Use ANd To Add Funds To The Insurance That I Use

Of course since my hospital is charging extra bill whenever I would go for my treatment it is still a burden to me. I would also be expediting the use of my dialyzer for that matter so with that if my insurance would not cover most of it then again it would be an added expense plus of course the gas money and the time wasted just to go for another session in a week. I am just glad that my parents are not getting fed-off with it as much as I do.

But there is a hospital being built relatively near that dialysis center of mine which I hope would offer dialysis as well. So I hope that they would not be charging extra bills if not more affordable for me and also would accept a dialysis patient with a case of having a viral hepatitis because most dialysis centers here doesn't have a machine which is spared for patients of my type.

care-928653_640.jpg

A Hospital Being Built Near Us Hopefully Would Offer A Better Dialysis Service Free Of Extra Charge Unlike My Current Dialysis Center

Again I pray that God would make my life even more at ease in the near future and giving me more option to take just for the improvement of my life with all these things that ails me and freeing me from fright, worries, and pain that I am always complaining about da and night unceasingly.

It is and had been a hard fight and I am really determined to win this over because I am a valuing my life and trying to see the light of another day hoping to also see the coming of the Lord Jesus Christ from the clouds above and may God wills it for me as well.

I have a mix thoughts about my situation, condition, and what would happen from hopelessness to invigorating thoughts which makes my life for me a very interesting thing to happen and it happened to this body of mine. Still I am worried that much because of my uncooperative joints because of the pain involved but maybe improvement is on the way and I am asking everyone that reads this blog post to always pray for me because my condition is not funny anymore and gets ridiculous as times passes-by. May God help me.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 ImgSrc 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Always praying for you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31