It's not a pretty food but I have the fine appetite

in #life7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20170716_06_07_53_Pro.jpg

This is what I eat in the morning, a kind of sauteed noodles that is just about .20 cents of a dollar worth. Many months ago I couldn't even finish half of this small bowl of noodles. Now I just supplement it with some rice so that the rice would fill me up which is a bulk in my diet. I can never really omit rice because it is the traditional food, it gives energy, we only have to eat it with some meat or protein in order for us to get a slow feed of energy, otherwise if not combined with protein it will just burn fast and we will find ourselves hungry again.

So it is really not the noodle or the rice or any food which is the thing, it's my appetite, it is back for months now of being absent in my body system and that is why I am now enjoying food no matter how simple it is like this one considering that I am having it every morning as my breakfast after long morning of steeming on in here (I sleep and wake-up early).

If I am lucky I could get a piece of chicken heart and liver in my morning noodle. Usually it consists of gizzard, egg and rice noodle combination or any of the two plus some vegetables and that's it. I just like the iron and minerals in the chicken liver and gizzard so I gladly eat it and it's protein content is excellent so it gives me the nutrition that I somewhat needed for a stronger if not healthier body.

See also my recent article on "Life"

https://steemit.com/life/@cryptopie/dear-life-my-weird-dreams

Join minnowsupport discord chat here, they support:

https://discord.gg/8gpU4FW

Sort:  

as soon as you love food it will always be good :)

Yes it is @steemphotography
I am thankful for enjoying even a simple meal now.

Hi @susieisms
I wasn't aware or didn't pay attention to that contest.
I might as well join in to the fun and try my luck.
Thanks for the heads up.
Thank you.

Your welcome. Good luck! Last winner got over 800spd 😊

How was it sauteed noodles?

Ever so tasty and delicious!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72