I Had My Appendix Removed

in #life5 years ago (edited)

P_20200104_142850_p.jpg

P_20200105_065431_p.jpg

My Appendix Actually Had Bursted Before It Got Taken Off

P_20200108_083452_p_1.jpg

My CT scan Results

P_20200108_083917_p_1.jpg

CBC Test Shows That I Had An Infection But my Hemoglobin Levels Is Very Good

norpenephrine.jpg

Norepinephrine To Raise My Blood Pressure And Some Glucose Drips Because I wasn't Allowed To Eat And Drink

Hello to my steem friends, I was absent for a while because last December 31st after going home from my dialysis my tummy ached, I thought that it was my tummy but it was not it came from that part which was the appendix is ill.

First I took some sodium bicarbonate thinking that it may dissipate the acid in my stomach. Then it didn't subside so I asked my dear mother to buy me some stomach ache meds which I refrained from taking because it has some Aluminum in it. Then she went into my neighbors asking for some stomach medication which I forgot the name of.

The pain didn't get any better on the night of December 31st, the whole day of January 1st because I was waiting for the pain to subside, it didn't. I had fever chills, low blood pressure, and a severe pain with my abdomen and body at the same time. Imagine all that hell I went, I am so numbed with my emotions that I couldn't cry but I was yelling in pain.

On the early morning of January 2nd I finally decided that I couldn't stand the pain anymore which is flaring up every now and then, I was yelling in unbearable pain. I rushed my parents to take me to the hospital already.

And so we went, the pain subsided but flared up after a few hours, the doctors/nurses had given me a pain medication at that point via intravenous.

I was advised to get an ultrasound but later changed to CT Scan so that my appendix could get precisely diagnosed. Then we got admitted and the surgeon came and told us that the appendix had to be removed.

My Blood pressure the whole time is very low so I have to get an IV drip of norepinephrine to raise my blood pressure which I think is coming from my infection. Then the Nephrologist of that hospital advised me to get dialyzed before the surgery while also waiting for my BP to go up.

At 4:00 PM of Saturday I had undergone dialysis which is different because they were monitoring my blood sugar and infusing blood glucose in my system to raise it up considering that I have no diabetes.

Then I went back to my room where after a while I was given half a sleeping pill which I thought that would never work but it knocked me until I woke up rolling already to the surgery room.

The last words I had heard was "Let's make you sleep" then after that I am a gonner already but I woke up before they rolled me to the recovery room. At 1:00 AM Sunday I am already back in my room.

The doctor told my parents that I didn't bleed much so there had been no need for blood transfusion and that my BP remained stable considering that it was low.

Thanks be to God that I recovered and no more brutal pain. But I am weak now and my backbone had shortened some more so I could not sleep on my side anymore. I still have to take my Parathyroid medicine but I am planning to have a parathyroidectomy until my pains have subsided.

with my prents.jpg

sus auring jean 1.jpg

Some Friends That Visited Me

Sort:  

Oh my dear, I was so much worried for you as you were not to be seen for couple of days. Thank god your surgery has gone well and you are recovering. Take care and get well soon my dear

It came too fast @nainaztengra but the pain part before the appendectomy is nothing like I've ever encountered. I am thankful to God that it is over.

Yes I know it's very severe. I had it but years ago and it was terribly painful. Take care my dear and wish you speedy recovery

Hi my friend, well Happy New Year 2020, and so happy to know that everything is ok now, and it is really nice to see you surrounded by those that love you Arnold. They too look extremely happy and relieved that you are ok.

Take care my friend, say hello to your amazing family that loves and supports you in your endeavors, and now I await your next post from home.

Thank you for all your support Sir @streetstyle
The past months had changed my body enough to give a considerable discomfort particularly in my breathing so I do not know what more the next months will bring me, it is getting scarier.
That appendiccitis btw hurts like a MoFo so much that my parents takes turns to look for me at night time, i am glad that it was over, the operation which all believed that I will not going to make it went smoothly, I didn't bleed and didn't require a blood transfusion.
It also caused me to use my Liquid steem :(
I thank God for my Brother who paid for the 50K pesos initial downpayment which I will have to pay back, my sister also helped a well and other plus steem community that helps as long as I am loitering in the steem blockchain.

Thank goodness that I also have some 60k pesos which I thought I had none already because my mother told me that I that my funds are no more not understanding that she was referring to my other stash.

But I thank God nonetheless that those earnings saved me.

You are probably the most courageous person on any blockchain @cryptopie so I can only imagine...... I am glad that things are better for you as of now, and hopefully things continue to get better. Bitcoin is climbing again, and hopefully it will soon pull up other cryptos like Steem too. That way you Steem stash can go longer way in helping you get the medical attention you need.

Thank you Sir @streetstyle
I am still not losing hope for as long as my physical body can survive. I am just happy that the Appendectomy went smooth and it is funny that nobody really is expecting me to survive. But I will be also happy if I didn't because of obvious reasons.

I hope soon that cryptos would rise enough for me to achieve what I wanted for my body, nothing but to be pain-free and with at least the ability to feel normal again even under dialysis.

Keep doing your thing Arnold, and your heart is strong, stronger than given credit for.

Since you are now better, have you played Splinterlands?

Thank you Sir with God and steem friends in my life I can do it.
I haven't tried Splinterlands Sir @streetstyle
Even RPG games makes feel bored.

hmm. well splinterlands is a bit challenging if you try to climb the ranks, and then if you play tournaments too. I really enjoy the quests because then you get a reward when you finish, and it isn't that hard. There is a learning curve, but ultimately it is free, although spending a few bucks does help get further faster.
I have been hooked since playing two months ago. Anyhow, take care, and maybe I'll see you on the splinterlands battlefield.

Glad to hear that you are back. Was worried about you!

Appendicitis sucks, my appendix bursted and it hurted a lot @daveks. I am just facing some difficulty now, I feel weaker.

I’m so happy the surgery went well and you’re recovering some. Everything must be so much more difficult with your other conditions involved. Rest. Thank you for updating and sharing with us.

It has been hard lately for me lately @bryan-imhoff different body pains, weakness, difficulty in breathing are mixed together, I am getting crazy dreams that raises my heartbeat. I hope to be well soon and I hope cryptos would help me too.

I was very concerned when you were not posting as usual. I'm glad that things worked out and your operation was successful. I hope you have a speedy recovery my friend.

I've been in a much pain more than I ever felt because of that appendicitis. @lightsplasher but I am facing now a more crooked spine and it just makes my breathing harder in a sitting position and lying on my side which I cannot do anymore. If only I had the money I am willing to live in the hospital just to make thing right for me.

Get well soon, buddy. God be with you.

Good to hear this friend, glory be to God for making this surgery a successful one. Speedy recovery bro

I'm so relieved you are back! It sounds like you got excellent care too.

I'm so relieved you
Are back! It sounds like you got
Excellent care too.

                 - owasco


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes things went smoothly @owasco nobody believed that I can survive the surgery given my condition but thanks to God it adds to a possibility that I can survive another rather less invasive Parathyroidectomy.

Hope you have a quick recovery.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amigo espero de corazon por su pronta recuperacion,Dios me lo cuide,miles bendiciones,saludos desde venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44