I Am Waiting For My Sleep Fairy To Come And Visit Me

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190406072624_1.jpg

I have to pay for my effort to complete my dialysis session by sacrificing a bit of sleep (or much of it) and that is the compromise that I have to take for me to ensure my wellness with my breathing and getting cleaned with my system. It is because that I do have to take Caffeine in order to raise up my blood pressure considerably otherwise I will always get an incomplete extra water removal plus the risk of elevating my Creatinine, Phosphorus, and other toxins.

Now at least I have some Gabapentin to help me get some relaxed body and mind but it might help but not a lot if the effects of residual Caffeine is still strong. I am not getting palpitations though but usually I get sleepy after the dialysis especially after taking the Gabapentin.

I've just delayed my taking of Gabapentin because I do not want to take it while the Caffeine in my system is still raging otherwise it will mask the effects of Gabapentin so I have to wait to at least make my body or liver neutralize first most of the Caffeine before taking my Gaba so that I can get the initial benefit of the relaxing effect of Gaba tablet so that I can finally sleep.

I am already weary and exhausted even though I took a shower this early evening but it is still hot near midnight but at least not that so uncomfortable. It is already hot and dry season but it is not the peak yet of the season. I may like the hot season but part of my physical being cries because of the discomfort because it is how and I drizzle with sweat.

The only good side of this season is that I can indulge in cold drinks plus with my successful extra water weight management I am now far away from being so breathless before my next session begins.

There are so many things happening in my life and there is no absolute good side of things, there is always a compromise that would happen. All I pray is that to graduate already from this life because things are not going in my favor, this lifetime is not for me.

Sort:  

The effort you have to put into your well being is extraordinary. Every thing depends on several other factors. It must be exhausting to have to think like that, I know it is, my son does it too. Each meal is analyzed for its effects, each med is timed for best effect, every movement matters.
I'm glad to hear you have gabapentin at least. Has that helped with the pain?

Hi @owasco, I just use Gabapentin for its relaxing and sleeping aid, maybe it helps with some of the skeletal muscle pain but my main pain is coming from the joints.
My parathyroid medicine should be healing me with my pain by making it rehabilittate the bones and joints by making them absorb more calcium than leaching it out but it is not 100% happening, I am still in pain and and it hinders my movements which is why I am bed-bound even though it is hot here in my room during the day plus still having my pockets burned in the process. :/

For a minute there we all had more money. I remembered you then. I hope it comes back up soon! And I wish you could get some narcotics - nothing better for pain. It seems the danger of addiction is irrelevant in your case, unless your parents are criminals, which anyone can see they are not.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29