I Am Just Eating Twice A Day Because I Can't Gain Weight Anyway Nor It Would Give Me Extra Strength

in #life4 years ago (edited)


face.png

My diet now just consists of thinned-out coffee, some toast, a proper lunch and toast in the evening as well. It is because I always eat late which explains the toast in the morning and also I do not want to ruin my appetite at lunch which I usually eat late in the afternoon.

I have to eat a proper meal in the afternoon because it is the time that I take my Parathyroid medicines, my phosphate binder, and my vitamins which includes my Calcium so because of that I have to get some nutrients in my system at least once a day.

I really want to eat each and everytime it is time to eat but due to my severe appetiteloss that would not be possible anymore. Gone are the days where just a simple meal is sweet to my taste, I could eat all the rice that my mother serves me before but after my Parathyroid medicine therapy it is just hopeless.

Plus I couldn't gain weight anyway and the plan for me to gain more mass is already under the rug. Anyway more meal for me also feels like my system is straining as well, as if I really felt that I ate too much already. It is like an intermittent fasting technique but I almost eat three times a day because of the toast diet which I do not regard as a proper meal because we just get calories and a few vitamins our of bread.

Eating almost once or twice a day makes me get to save on taking my phosphate binder because that medicine is also pricey and I couldn't afford much in taking it it as often as I want because I have to take it with meals. So lesser meals means that a lesser dosage of my phosphate binder.

I also do not or cannot do much physical exertion too which is why I guess that taking more calories for me is no longer required even though most dietitians will or is recommending that I intake at least 2,000 calorie diet but most of the time I was only getting less than 500 calories a day.

My body system is different now, I am suffering from a marked weakness by some medical cause that I have no clue. But over the years my body's strength had gone so low that even pressing the nail cutter now had been a struggle for me to do and no amount of eating for me could not fix that issue.

Maybe the only time that I can feel more energy is when I get a kidney transplant. I can only take that option which I was dreaming of achieving many years before only if I am financially free but for now it is not on the table yet because there is no clear financial assurance that I can ever sustain being on a high cost anti-rejection drug therapy for more than ten years or so without anyone helping me with the cost of therapy. So for now I am just on my plan to fix my Parathyroid gland and its post operation complications and medications.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41