Drinking Less Coffee Had Improved My Sleep ☕💤🛌

in #life5 years ago

sleep puppy.gif

Nowadays when I request my mother to give me some coffee she would just give me a thinned-out one, basically just coffee flavored hot drink not enough to perk you up or affect your sleep when you drink it at late in the afternoon. It is because it is what I told her to do because I am still having an abnormal sleep pattern, I do not sleep that like of a normal person anymore due to a lot of factors like blood pressure and hypervolemia when I am just waterlogged then definitely I would get some sleeping issues like waking up with the feeling of having my heart racing like mad.

Now I am not addicted to coffee unlike in my former years where it is what I drink particularly with every meal just for me to be able to eat so that I could push my food down during the years that I was also having a hard time eating due to appetiteloss caused by severe Anemia.

coffee2.gif

But I still drink a thinned out coffee nonetheless, it is a better thing than tea because I like the flavor of coffee and drinking other beverages just gives me an added nutrients that I do not want like phosphorus and other minerals.

I only get a more troubled sleep after my dialysis like what happened last time after I had my session where I took a large amount of Caffeine for the reason that I want to survive my session everytime. Well the residual effects of coffee just perks me up good for hours so it is just something of a compromise that I have to take because of the said reason which I do regret because Caffeine is also bad for my bones which is one of the reason that I have to cut back on coffee consumption.

Coffee is a good drink because Caffeine is a good antioxidant, it changes the mood of a person and makes them happier and possibly just prevents one to get a clinical depression if not tolerate depression but indeed coffee is a very good drink for the body, you just have to consume it moderately or it will definitely give you a disturbed slep if not an upset stomach and or palpitations.

sleep2603545_640.jpg
Src

But for me it is just worth it to cut back on coffee or maybe never start it at the first place because of the benefits for me like having a better sleep where for years now in the past I was unable to have and I thank God that I am not that insomniac anymore.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

I had to switch from coffee to tea years ago because of the jittery feelings and anxiety. It was a bit debilitating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82