You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking on the surface of life is merely an illusion.

in #life7 years ago

I love the picture you made, it speaks to me tales of freedom and purity.

A cabin at the foot of a mountain - wow! It must be a real treat to get some quite time there. I am reminded how easy it is to get carried away, distracted by our internet-enabled gadgets. Oh but the distractions, they are endless and plenty. Too easy and too available at all times. I too try to discipline myself, to break the hasty habits, to get away from the noise and take some time to reflect. A nice long evening stroll is what works best for me, I usually return with great new ideas.

Sort:  

Hi Nik, glad you like the painting. Yeah that cabin is a life saver for more sometimes. I have been tempted to sell it several times as I am not there as often as I used to be. But I am glad I have still held onto it. I think I would miss is if I sold it.
An even stroll sounds like a good idea. Fresh air away from all the gadgets. I used to the very same thing when I lived in the city many years ago now. Good to hear you have some self discipline to be able to resist the technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45