Life Without Limbs -- An Unimaginable Journey With A Strong Lesson

in #life7 years ago

Nick-Vujicic-1.jpeg

Hello Steemians.

First of all I would like to tell you that I am highly Inspired from this post I am writing on and I am sure you'll also be when you would be done reading it. It's a kind of biography about a man with no limbs but huge courage and potential to win and survive in this 'Not so kind' World of ours.

So, imagine getting through your day without legs and arms. Imagine your life without having the ability to walk and to care even for your basic needs. Think of the inability to care for someone you love, inability not to get loved like a normal person. Well, this is the story of a great man named Mr. Nick Vujicic. He was in 1982 in Melbourne, Australia and unfortunately without having any legs and arms. Now you can imagine what complications he and his parents had to face while raising him.

The early days were indeed difficult. Throughout his childhood, he not only dealt with typical challenges of school but even the loneliness and depression. He questioned his purpose of life or even if he had a purpose.

Nick-Vujicic-with-Wife-and-sons.jpg

But he always believed that God must have a plan for him as well. He was constantly get encouraged by his family and friends to carry on what he wanted to do in his life. And since his first speaking engagement at age 19, Nick has traveled around the world, sharing his story with millions of people, sometimes even in stadiums full of people .His audience includes a diversified group of individuals from students to business professionals.

In his speeches, he generally inspires people to work hard and believe in themselves. He says that," If God can use a man without arms and legs to be His hands and feet, then He will certainly use any willing heart". He believes that God has a plan for all of us, all we have to do is just doing the best we can to achieve what we want from life.

Today, this highly courageous and multi-talented individual has achieved more than most people achieve in their whole life. He is a musician, an author, a public speaker and an actor. Despite being physically disabled, his hobbies includes swimming, fishing and painting. And believe me, he's great at all his hobbies.

That's all about him. Now, I want to tell you what I learned from him. Most of us, with God's Grace, are physically abled and have a good mind to achieve anything we want in this world. We have the power to change this World, if we want to. But most of us waste our time in unnecessary matters and short-lived pleasures. I learned from Nick that this life is given to us for a purpose and it's our responsibility to find that purpose and work hard on that until we saw it accomplished. We shouldn't waste our potential. We should live this life with grace and kindness without wasting our precious time.

That's all Steemians. I am sure you must have learned something from this post. Please try to share it and spread the mesage of this post.

“Money can’t heal your heart. Money can’t give you purpose. I don’t want arms and legs, I want purpose. I don’t want arms and legs, I want peace. And I don’t want arms and legs, I want to be a miracle for someone else.”-- Nick Vujicic

Picture Credit: believersportal.com

Sort:  

thanks for this post. followed & upvoted it. looking forward to ur next post. hope u will follow and upvote my top 3 post :)

Already done. Please share this post if you can. May be people can get inspired from this.

I think everybody Inspired by your story.Thank you motivate others like this way. I upvote and followed you.

The whole idea is to make aware people about the life hardships. If possible please share this post if you can. I want people to get inspired from this story. And thanks for your precious time. I am glad you liked it.

Inspiring...

Thanks a lot. I am glad you liked it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23