Life Through The Eyes Of A TEACUP -- Highly Obnoxious Yet Worthwhile !

in #life7 years ago

Credits

Have you ever seen a Teacup? Of course, you do. You would actually have plenty of those in your kitchen. Aren't they beautiful? The design, the material, the artwork and feeling of holding them while sipping our favorite beverages - 'mesmerising', I would say.

But do you know what a teacup has seen in it's lifetime and what it had been through to get the beauty we all admires. Every teacup has a story to tell and we have a lot learn from each story. 

Let's read what a teacup want to say about it's life journey. 

I haven’t always been a teacup. There was a time when I was just a piece of clay. My master took me and rolled me and patted me again and again until I yelled out 'Please let me go'.  But he only smiled and said ‘Not yet’.

Then I was placed on a wheel which was spinning pretty fast, the teacup said, and suddenly I was spun around again and again  ‘Stop it I am getting unconscious', I screamed. But the master again nodded and said. ‘Not yet.

Then he put me in the oven. This was the first I felt so much heat all at once. I thought why my master wanted me to burn and I shout and knocked at the oven door. I could see his face through the opening and I could read his lips as he said again, ‘Not yet.’

“Finally the door opened, and he put me on the shelf for cooling down but that wasn't the end. He again took me, brushed and painted me all over. The fumes were horrible. I thought I would gag. I yelled 'Stop it, I am gonna die'. But he again did the same thing and said, 'Not Yet'.

Then after a while he put me back into the oven, not like the first one. This was twice as hot as the previous one and I suffocated in it. I begged, leaded, screamed and cried at the same time . But all the time I could see his face through the opening of the oven nodding his head, saying, ‘Not yet.’

Source

Then I realized that now there wasn’t any hope left for me. I would never make to the the world and I was ready to give up then, but the door opened and he took me out and placed my one a wooden shelf. A few hours later he handed me a mirror and said, ‘Look at yourself.’ And I did. 

I said, ‘That’s not me, this couldn't be one. I wasn't not so beautiful, I was ugly and this one I am looking in the mirror must be something else.' Then my master said, ‘I know it hurt to be spun and patted, but if I just left you, you’d have dried up. 

I know very well that it made you sick to spin around on the wheel, but if I was just stopped, you would have crumbled. I know it was hot and disagreeable in the oven, but if I hadn’t put you there, you would have cracked easily with a soft blow. I know the fumes were bad when I brushed and painted over you with my hard brush, but if I hadn’t done that, you never would have take this form and you never would have hardened. If I hadn’t put you back in that second oven, which was hotter than the previous one, you wouldn’t survive for very long because the hardness would not have held. Now you are a finished product with great value. You are what I had in mind when I first began with you.

The Moral: If life is spinning you on a wheel, let it spin you so that you can understand the difficulties of life. If life is putting you in dark and hot oven, let it. Because that's when you would have hardened for unfairness of life. If life is brushing you all over, let it. Because that's when you would understand the real beauty within you. 

Life is unfair, we all know that but let it be. Make it fair for yourself by putting your fair actions into it and on other side, emerge like a legend.

Thanks a lot for reading. 


Sort:  

Here is a turkish tea cup for you this one is definelty more beatiful then me .

Thanks a lot mate @steeminator3000 . This one is really beautiful.

Don't forget the Great Teapot :-)

No, I haven't . It goes through the same process and so it teaches us the same thing . Anyaways I appreciate your views and support @stormuk69

The Teapot is quite symbolic for me rather than the Cup itself.
Always reminds me on my Nan who has now passed.

lol she would always get so annoyed on the subject of Instant Tea !!

It always had to be Leaves and left to Brew and then strained into a cup

Great to know about her. She was indeed a kind soul . May she rest in peace. Although I respect your opinions though.

Very good article
Keep it up


This post got a 4.60 % upvote thanks to @cryptonet - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67