You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 31,299 new users since 4 months ago on Steemit/eSteem/Busy - Slow and Steady growth!

in #life8 years ago

It is indeed encouraging to see the user growth, but I'd also like to see how many users are actually achieving a meaningful level of Steem Power, to the point where their votes matter. Curation guilds are all well and good, and they are helping to spread the voting love, but I still see far too much Steem Power concentrated in far too few accounts. I have well over 200 followers now, but only a handful actually have enough voting power to matter, so without support of the whales / guilds I make < $1 per post. Would be interesting to see stats on how many users per month are passing some threshold, say 10,000 SP, and then track how that number changes over time.

And thanks for sharing your bot info, by the way. I keep meaning to sit down and tinker with bot code someday, but never seem to find the time. I guess I'm getting spoiled with the ease of Steem Voter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43