You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal of a Failure

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Not judging you at all @cali-girl. We all have broken dreams we've left behind. I read each one of your failures but I could see nothing but your achievements.

It's difficult to have to rely on others who don't share the same passion you have for your project. More crushing is the realization that you paid your hard earned money for feigned interest.

Our expectations in others sometimes over reach our own expectations in ourselves. I'm sorry I didn't come here to bring you down. I came because I noticed your post as I was feed surfing the Steemit waves.

The title reminded me of what I remember of our previous interactions and the tone my heart feels when I see something from you. Like a friend I haven't heard from in a while.

Nobody sees it but I often pass by the posts of people I'm following. But not without the thought to visit some time and then I smile and move on to where the currents of my interests take me.

I may be a failure as a blogger and content provider here but I'm content in knowing that I am slowly building relationships here and happy with the time I spend in the discovery of so much that this place has to offer.

I hope that soon you'll have your passion back and build something new and wonderful while bring all your past experience to bear in reaching that success you seek. This is what I stopped to say when I saw the title of this post.

Again I have failed to find brevity in conveying a simple message, but I can live with it if you can...or not. }:-)>

"Please don't confront me with my failures. I have not forgotten them." ~Jackson Browne wrote these words at 16 years of age

video source

May we all remain forever young.
Yet gain our wisdom at our own pace.

logyx

                                         ~peace out...in~
Sort:  

Thank you, @cryptologyx! You are very sweet and a true friend indeed.

Thank you for saying so @cali-girl.

It's feedback like this that keeps me hang'n on here. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67