You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort Zone=Dead Zone

in #life7 years ago

I used to like my job a lot. But over the past few years the management has made many disastrous decisions and arbitrary changes that have made my office a downright miserable place to work. And of course when their Grand schemes eventually backfire and we move on to the next hair brained idea of theirs, they blame the people under them for their own mistakes in the form of our annual appraisals.

I've wanted to get out of this job or at least this department for about a year now and it seems like every time I come across some opportunity to leave my brain comes up with so many reasons why i should stay put which means continuing to be miserable 5 days a week 8-10 hours per day.

There's definitely a lot of truth to what you've said about the mind trying to keep a person in their comfort zone and preventing a person from achieving real success. It's something I struggle with daily.

Sort:  

All you need is a really powerful why and a good plan. I don't know if you have written Awaken the Giant Within, but it definitely helped me to change my life and took it to the next level ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37