You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Men and Women be strictly -platonic- friends?

in #life7 years ago

I had a friend once shoved me a definition of the word 'platonic' and told me to my face.. 'that's what we are!'. I don't know if she was having feelings then and had to rationalize things but I do think a man and a woman can be platonic. I know of a couple of friends who are too. Both are straight good looking individuals but when they are together, they just click as friends. They've spent a night in a hotel room after a company event and nothing happened, they just slept together on the bed. Maybe it's a rare thing and if you do find it, treasure it coz friends will stick with you longer than your own kin or romantic partner.

Thanks for the great post and pics! Really enjoyed reading it.

Sort:  

@Cryptokash I agree that friends last longer! I do cherish the friendships I have with these guys. It's nice when people share these stories to help support that it is possible!

Thanks for replying back! I think you have a cool life, enjoy your youthfulness and your friendships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48