Would you like to see my Rain barrel's irrigation system!?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemenhimers,

         and happy saturday!

Today I've uploaded a video of the new irrigation system that was installed on my 3 raised garden beds!

You can see the video of it in action here!

Would you like me to show you exactly how we made this irrigation system for my raised beds!?

If so leave a comment below to help inspire a future post about this!

As you can see in the video I have 3 beds hooked up to this. The only flaw in the design is that the first bed needs to be watered solo due to the fact that its much higher than the others. This, however is no problem since we have shut of valves to each bed!
This system was designed by my father as a birthday present to me!

Best birthday present I've gotten in a long time,...

and I even got to spend time with him on fathers day assembling it.

The thumbnail for this video is the following image
IMG_2913.JPG

This img shows my home made First Flush diverting system.
heres a bit about how it functions.

the first flush diverter allows the first bit of rain (usually with all the leafs and debris) to drop into the PVC debris chamber. Once the water and debris fills the first portion (up to the elbow) a water bottle (filled with air) will raise up blocking the debris from flowing back. The clean water then will be directed into the rain barrel. There is a small hole in the bottom of the Debris collecting tube which allows the water to drain after a rain fall. THIS I LEARNED IS VERY IMPORTANT, otherwise your whole system will become a debris filled water logged shitshow.

Let me know what you guys think below

or if I muffed anything up!

-Dest

P.S. Don't forget to join up on the troll box unlimited discord! We need more people!

______ Links _______

Discord server (TROLL_BOX _UNLIMITED): -- join up to chat

https://discord.gg/4era6yp

Coinbase referral Link:(buy BTC ETH or LTC with a credit card)

https://www.coinbase.com/join/58e87b007d666c7d236b7df2

Youtube: cryptoindestments

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfF9yDuuctIqTGCxxikLmQA

Steemit acct:-

https://steemit.com/@cryptoindestment

💰BTC Tip Jar: (make sure to leave a message with your name!)

12eCTXykU2cyYKSqhCujiPuD5vHUDb7PFT

💰ETH Tip Jar: (make sure to leave a message with your name!)

0x1e92171460B359BCDB81b4f29d62EeFa83E98959

ppfp2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74