You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Habits][Day 1 & 2] Reading 10 pages minimum a day!

in #life6 years ago

Great post c8it! I think you summarised your first two days of reading very well. As a History enthusiast, I can definitely relate to the quote:

"When the aristocracy catches a cold, as it is said, the working class dies of pneumonia."

Whilst it was obvious back then, unfortunately we are still seeing examples of where the working class dies both metaphorically and literally when the new form of 'artistocracy' in modern society takes a wrong turn or decides to create conflict.

Sort:  

Thanks! it took a while to get my head around what was being said in the book.

With the quote it reminded me of an article I had read a while back - 'When the Americans sneeze it's the Australians that catch the cold.'

It was some old political article, haha.

I think there can be some change if we always have a good grasp of ourselves - something akin to Jordan Peterson's book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26