You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Place Where Dreams Go to Sleep

in #life8 years ago

What an amazing post!

You watch her leave and you remain totally frozen. You didn’t even get a chance to embarrass yourself.

That line creased me up!

You are so right, the amount of things and people I have missed out on, just because of my fear of embarrassment, are too many to count. Maybe we need those times of missing out, to help us appreciate the opportunities when they come along next time. :-)

Cg

Sort:  

As an introverted shy young male, this struck way too close for comfort.. :(

@infovore We all make mistakes, approaching the girl you like and getting turned out probably happens because we made some mistake, maybe. But so is not approaching her at all and missing on getting to know her.

We all get "hurt", might as well doing in so in your own terms, right?

@Cryptogee, you and me both! I have a full garden I think ;)

Thanks for the great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29