You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My everything, my heart, my daughter. Miss 12.

in #life7 years ago

Her only flaw is her need to have everybody like her. With her pure little heart she does not understand why some people don't. Her logic is that she likes everybody, so everyone should, in kind, like her.

Aww, my 6 year old is very similar, and I just want to cry, and hug her, when she tells me of some girl being mean to her, or not responding in a friendly way.

Which to be fair, isn't a lot; and I think she ends up dealing with it better than me; her overprotective father! :-D

Cg

Sort:  

I know the feeling, watching her try to make peace with a bully last year just broke my heart, but they are far more resilient than us. Thank you for reading, and I'm sure your daughter will be fine as well. Especially with a father who cares for her like you so obviously do!

Thank you; and good luck with yours; especially as she moves into the dreaded teens! :-D

Cg

Yes, not looking forward to that lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56