You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stay Motivated?

in #life6 years ago

I stay motivated for my daughter, I want to set a good example to her whilst providing a nice life for her.

However I can't work for other people, the thought of going into a job everyday whereby I'm making someone else rich who can fire me at the drop of a hat does not appeal to me.

Instead I work on being an entrepreneur, my income is erratic and sometimes drops to near zero. However this acts as an extra motivating factor as I know that even though the risk is greater (kind of) the rewards are much more.

This drove me on when I did have a regular job, I used to wake up at 5 a.m. and work for 2 hours on my side business before work. Then I would get home and after some family time work for about 4-5 hours again.

What motivated me then was the thought of being able to ditch the 9-5 all together.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61