You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions: That Time I Ended Up Working for a Drug Runner in Dominican... Pt 1 🤔😑🙄

in #life7 years ago

OK, I'm hooked, rushing to part 2... can you just explain the whole exit flight thing though. I didn't really get that, what's that all about?

Cg

Sort:  

Hey @cryptogee I think what you mean is when the attendant forced me to buy an "exit flight" before boarding the plane- countries have their own rules for visas and immigration right? Well, depending on those laws, if they are strict or loose, you may have to prove you're not intending to immigrate. In Dominican for example, they referred to it as a non-exitous country, meaning by their explanation that people go and often don't leave. At the time I remember I didn't need anything at all to go into the country and the people I was working for were living there, no visa or anything so I was told the rules were pretty lax (hence them wanting proof I was leaving!)
It happens a lot though I have found while traveling. Most airlines won't let me board without the proof I am leaving. So, voila- exit flight ;)

Aha! I see, thanks for clearing that up, I thought it was something like that, but wasn't sure.

Please hurry up and write part 4, it's a kind of cruelty to get us this hooked and then withhold them from us :-)

Thoroughly enjoying, and I'm glad you made it out to tell us about it!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49