We Are One

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After seeing the news about the Charleston alt-right rally, I was disappointed in humanity. After all these years, there are people who hate someone else because of their color. Really sad really. An innocent women lost her life. And, America woke up to the ugly truth, racism still exists.

One thing I know and two things I know for certain. Let's just focus on the one thing I know for certain for now. I know despite these despicable acts by the alt-right, there are other folks who are open-minded and give humanity hope. For those people, I want to say thank you. Thank you for fighting for equality. Thanks for seeing past color. And, thanks for being the better part of society that is advancing it.

We are all one people. Regardless of race, color, and identity. We are united as one in god's eyes. Let's learn to love one another in these times of uncertainty. I didn't want to get too deep with this. But, I felt like I needed to say something since the rallies were disgraceful and can only be considered a setback in race relations.

I can only hope we can learn and grow from this. But, sadly something tells me this could just be the start of something ugly. I'm hoping it's not and I believe society can and will do better. We just gotta come together. Leave our petty differences aside. And, learn how to coexist as people with the same goals in life. Let's appreciate the beauty of what makes us alike and forget about boundaries.

I think I got what I needed to say off my chest. Had to get a lil deep on y'all. Because, well sometimes we gotta ask ourselves the tough questions. Let's keep movin' forward baby. Love one another and uplift each other. Crypto Gawd, OUT!

Image Source:

Link

Follow the Gawd:

Steemit: @cryptogawd

Twitter: https://twitter.com/crypto_gawd

Sort:  

I think the elite want us fighting each other so they can quietly escape judgement

Thank you for sharing, I feel the same way. It's heartbreaking seeing the photos come out. Race is a man-made concept. Think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89