Sexists Behavior Online - Unacceptable!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was watching a live interview today with Suppoman who gets a solid following on Youtube. He brought on a lawyer who is a legal advisor with Power Ledger and now a new Blockchain project called Bitcar. She was a well-fashioned female professional of Asian decent.

This interview was impromptu to the viewers, but I personally found the chat completely disquieting, sexists and racist. Things some of these people were saying to do or where doing themselves just made me sick.

I've been reading through the comments since and see some trying to justify it as just the way the Internet is and can't be helped. I don't think that's an excuse and chats can be moderated.

I take good care of my appearance and have had to deal with sexual harassment even within my family.

Lately with #MeToo, I thought we'd be seeing more respect for woman, but seems we have a long way to go after the poor display I saw today.

I saved the comments. Frankly, they are not worth repeating. I'd like to the let those guys out there doing this know we're watching and taking notes. The days of letting this kind of disrespect go unpunished are over!

Let me know in the comments what you think. I hope Suppoman is ok with me linking to his video. I’d like to get the message out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97