Thoughtograph IsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170719_134956_062.jpg

I don't know if I believe in reincarnation - yet I wonder if this bird has been here before. Could it have been a gladiator, or a spectator, a pope, a martyr? Assuming reincarnation does exist, I wonder if we have deja vu moments from one lifetime to the next and we just fail to recognize them - or maybe we do. Do you think we are able to remember who or what we were in lifetimes prior? Maybe our life purpose revolves around correcting our old mistakes and learning new lessons. I don't know, but I like birds.

PS - do you think birds tell their friends that they absolutely need to go and visit the colosseum like we do? Do they find beauty on the ground like we do in the skies? Or do they just go looking for food? Eating where they find, shitting where they eat.

--

All thoughts & photographs are my own.

Sort:  

Great photo! I think hes been here before judging by his face lol. I wouldn't mind being reincarnated as a bird could think of a lot worse things x

Thanks! Haha right, bird is definitely near the top of my list of #reincarnationGoals

Congratulations @cryptocat28! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptocat28! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11