You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swapping 'people' noise for planet noise

in #life6 years ago

A lot of us feel the same way you do. I hate the city life and would rather have the freedom to do whatever. Where I live you can't really go for a walk in the evening as it has become that unsafe. Like you my ears prick up to gunshots not from culling but from crime related incidents especially busy on Friday and Saturday nights. We have to do what we have to do but not out of choice. At least you have a farm you can get away to even if it is for a few hours.

Sort:  

Wow, sounds bad. At least the gun shots i hear are ones fired by myself! I can't imaging living in an environment where gunfire and crime is so out of control. I guess many people do though. Australia is considered a reasonably safe place and my little city (Adelaide) has always felt safe to me although there's still places I would not go, especially at night.

I love nature, I'm not an activist or anything, but I feel so much better when I am engaging with it. Today is cool and raining and I simply love it. Sure rain isn't good all the time but we've had so little lately I'm just relishing in the freshness of it. isn't our planet wonderful? if only humans treated it better.

Thanks for your comments @cryptoandcoffee, much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65