You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cyntoia Brown murdered a guy and the media is applauding her early release from prison... wtf?

in #life5 years ago

I am with you on this. I think it is right that someone could be reformed even though I don't like what she gas done. I am one for the death penalty when evidence is 100 percent and no doubts. There is no ways she should be promoting a book with the help of the media as she is a criminal and murderer and no saint. All proceeds from the book should go to the family of the victim.

Sort:  

this story made me really upset. I already hate most media but some of the showcases she is getting on things like daytime talk shows is just maddening. What the hell has happened to the world?

It doesn't make sense to me and how can they get away with what they are doing. Problem is people are so gullible and are way too soft and get manipulated by the media.

by the way that idea for the proceeds going to the family would be a great idea but well, you know, that aint gonna happen.

He has sponsored a young girl and has done a post about it already. A few of us have chipped in to help already.

lol, i think you got two different threads mixed up, but i'm pretty sure i know what you are talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44