You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're Not Good Enough To Be Disappointed.

in #life6 years ago

Dear @pangoli and @EVERYONE else READING :)

line2 - Kopia.png

Excellent choice of topic my friend. Being dissapointed seem to be part of our life difficult to avoid. Especially for those who want to achieve something and are goal orientated.

I wonder how do you guys deal with this awful feeling? How to overcome being discouraged and dissapointed with ourselfs?

I know that some people like to read and watch motivation videos but I found it not working for me. And in general I think this kind of "treatment" doesn't last long.

In post above @pangoli wrote his own wise suggestion:

perhaps it's okay to start accepting the fact that there will be mistakes at first, and that those mistakes won't matter much longer as we continue to improve ourselves.

But I wonder what others have to say.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I think if you focus your energy (time) and frustration on working harder and being consistent and smart about your work then you will be able to add extra fuel to the fire and this will lead to the results you wanted. If you've ever listened to Michael Jordan, he says that one of the biggest disappointments in his life was not being good enough to make his high school basketball team his freshman year. Can you believe that one of the best basketball players of all time did not make his high school basketball team his freshman year? He used all that energy, frustration, and anger and this allowed him to work twice as hard as other people until he became one of the best basketball players in the world. To me Michael Jordan is the best, but some will disagree.

Oh, I like Jordan. I am not a fan of basketball, but back when I was young, my parents got me this nice pair of white canvas shoes with Michael Jordan branded on them. I loved it. I've also read a bit about him back in highschool! He sure is living proof that one's failure in the past doesn't have to define them.

Definitely, Michael Jordan is a great inspiration. He has been called the best player in basketball and his response has been "People talk about all the baskets I made, but what people don't know is that I had to miss 9000 to get that perfect shot." It's a very interesting way of thinking about things.

Michael Jordan is a great inspiration

He absolutely is @hobo.media

Absolutely.. i think the Iceberg illusion is common. We see the success without easily registering the amount of work input to become that successful.

Brilliant comment @the4thmusketeer

He used all that energy, frustration, and anger and this allowed him to work twice as hard as other people until he became one of the best basketball players in the world.

We never know what will motivate us, right?

Thank you for sharing your view on this particular issue. Appreciate it a lot.

Cheers, Piotr

I liked this focus because sometimes one can be somewhat weak and let disappointment take over before thinking there is always a way to get better. I believe even experts of all areas have the chance to make everything from scratch. No one is "good enough"

We can even get try to blame others in our disappointment, which shouldn't be te case. It would be like trying to base our self-esteem in someone else.

The key is to take everything in the best way possible, learning from every mistake we make.

Greetings

The growth mindset! Always the best approach.

very true.
best regards
😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Brilliant comment @slwzl

I believe even experts of all areas have the chance to make everything from scratch. No one is "good enough"

You have a good point here.

The key is to take everything in the best way possible, learning from every mistake we make.

I hope it would be as easy to do as it sounds :)

Thank you for sharing your view on this particular issue. Appreciate it a lot.

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks for the invitation to a very nice reading.
I also appreciate it very much.
greetings with love
😉

Posted using Partiko Android

very good post. thanks for sending it along, @crypto.piotr

Thanks for dropping by @bluefinstudios

The most important part of starting out is consistency and sticking to the goals you have set. I'm not a huge fan of motivational videos because i have watched a few of them. To me, it's always seemed like spending the exact time i should have used in perfecting a skill at listening to some guy on youtube. But i have a few friends who would really disagree. So, it's just my opinion.

This post is important to me as a timely note to self that only through hard work and consistency alone can we measure up to the level we want to be. Apart from that, i have no right to be angry when i see others win. After all, i did not put in the work.

Brilliant comment @pangoli

I'm not a huge fan of motivational videos because i have watched a few of them.

So we're on the same page here.

i should have used in perfecting a skill at listening to some guy on youtube

sometimes I do actually like to watch those people and Im trying to learn how do they talk to people. And how do they "brainwash" them :)

Thank you for sharing your view on this particular issue. Appreciate it a lot.

Cheers, Piotr

Lol... they're excellent presenters, there's no denying that. I need such presentation skills for my project defence in college later this year.

Hi @cryptopiotr. We must stoically assume our mistakes without disappointing ourselves. @pangoli offers a Solution: if we are learning, if we are starting in something for which we do not have enough skill, we must continue trying and not decay in our purposes. This means assuming our weaknesses. We do not resolve anything by being hard on ourselves. That brings diseases and hinders our relationships with others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72