You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...in the ER

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Whoa. Again I am hopeful this all turns out for the best for Ner Ner. Yesterday I commented on this article originally and mentioned my grandmother passed away about six months ago. I posted an article earlier today (with content not that much more different than usual). As this is my first birthday (in 38) without her calling sending a card, as I was her first born grandchild. In that card, since we were of adult age she would send us a check for $125. She had a heart of gold, and this was just the kind of person she was. Well, at about 1 o'clock today, the time I usually get my mail every day, except for today, I was checking my most recent post I finished about an hour prior. Within exactly one hour, at the time I usually go to the mailbox, my post was voted up to a total of 24.75sbd. At the time, SBD current price multiplied by 24.75 was $125 and a few pennies. It actually took about an hour for it to register. I still have goosebumps, there is absolutely no logical reason for the few whales on here that upvoted the post to do that. I looked at the HOT tab on steemit and my post was in the top 10-12. Obviously, I certainly don't miss the birthday card and check near as much as I miss the phone call I would make to her when I got the card in the mail to thank her. Your talking about Ner Ner the other day had me thinking I should send you this crazy coincidental series of events. I am hopeful your story turns out well I am sure you know the Coast audience is pulling for you at this time. Keep on rockin, Connie, @bluerocktalk!

Sort:  

OMG, that is a wonderful story @cryptkeeper17!!! Wow!! So glad you posted your thoughts to other Steemians. This sure wouldn't have happened on FB, lol. Your grandmother is guiding you for sure!!
https://www.youtube.com/c/BlueRockTalkwithConnieWillis
~bluerocktalk🖖

wow... that is a great thing to share... I get goose bumps for you just listening to it... thanks for telling me about it cryptkeeper17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58