6 retro things only 90's kids will remember

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I am a kid of the 90's. I still think the 90's music is amazing especially compared to the crap songs of today. But the 90's are much more than music. The 90's have its own lifestyle and some special things that only 90's kids will remember... I have chosen my personal retro top 6:

#1
Discman

MP3 was not even invented... 1 CD spinning in your discman. I don't exactly remember how many songs fitted on one CD. But compared to today... let's say really few.

#2
36 Photos

...there were no digital cameras in the 90's. 36 photos was the way to go with you analogue camera.

#3
Tamagotchi

Most do not admit they had one. Yes, I had one, too. How would you explain that hype to the present generation of smartphones? They will just laugh...

#4
Center Shock

... these chewing gums were the thing I bought with my last pennies...ridiculously sour and shocking for kids.. just amazing stuff

#5
Gameboy Color

Amazing stuff. I wasted my childhood with pokémon, zelda & co. What? No, not wasted at all! It was an amazing time!

#6
56K Modem

You had to go offline when your mom wanted to telephone... those were times...

@cryptomine

Sort:  

tamagotchi... I used to play with that fu... monster at school, an it made stranger sounds and everybody look at me like...what the hell is that!!?? hahaha

Dude... some of my mates even left the classroom to feed their tamagotchi because it would have died else :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62