You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Said I'd Take a Break - Two Weeks Later: Still Here

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Some random farts of thoughts after reading your post and feeling your vibes but with no real direct reply to anything you typed...

Maybe crypto got too big for a minute and it is good to shake out people who were buying ICOs and other get rick quick ideas, I like the current users I see on Steemit regularly.

We all freely gave content away on Facebook, Twitter, and etc for so long.

People on Steemit need to not be afraid to share their Steemit blog and links on other networks.

Cheer up, look at me pantsless.

Edit: No need to click links, here is the pic ;)

Sort:  

It's a damn good thing those get rich quick types ended up becoming broke faster. They got exactly what they signed up for.

20 cents for a photo here is still far more than what anyone can earn on Facebook, plus that 20 cents will be worth more soon enough. That's a good deal no matter how one looks at it.

Sharing links elsewhere was one of the first things I did once I got settled here, because I wanted my work to be viewed long after release day. Some of my old posts are still circulating because of that. Free ad for me and the platform all at once.

I'm in a great mood. Don't let this post fool you, just like I won't let that link fool me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14