You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dream Analysis] Using Dreams to Reveal Hidden Anxiety

in #life8 years ago

Have you ever tried lucid dreaming? The process is really amazing and fun, if you already record or journal dreams, that is a big part of helping one lucid dream. Your post made me remember how awesome doing that is. Thank you for sharing your dream analysis as well as offering it to others, very neat.

Sort:  

Hi, @cryplectibles, Yes! I've only managed to lucid dream twice in the last five years. Both times I knew I could ask people inside the dream what part of myself they represented. Both times I encountered someone whose eyes flashed dark when I asked this question and then they stopped talking to me. I have learned since that these individuals were actually my guides playing roles within my dream (all of us have guides who will do this - you can identify a guide by the fact that they will be noticeably taller, speak with authority or have some sort of title in the dream ie.. police officer, bus driver, dry cleaner etc..). My guides, apparently, wanted me to learn how to analyze my dreams myself so when I probed for information they removed themselves from the matrix, to keep me from cheating. The information I was able to get from one grandma-type lady, of course, was the only part of the dream I wasn't able to remember upon waking.

In the most memorable of the two lucid dreams, I dreamt that I went back to sleep inside the dream and then ran around happily telling everyone that I'd "reached the second level!" (a Robert Moss term). So funny. I'd love to lucid dream again. I'd be much more adventurous.

Maybe I should analyze that lucid dream on steemit. Hmmmmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13