Familiar people, strange home

in #life6 years ago

images (13).jpg

 Love a place, because there you have loved people; when that place because of your loved one, it becomes your home.

Since 2005, I have stayed away forever home. Home, yet in addition in these six years the changes of life have occurred. - From the grass I know about Guangyuan moved to the red town I have never been to. This tremendous change made me unfit to adjust. When others asked me where the Spring Festival to go, my mouth to reply "go home", my heart was a misfortune.

Sitting in the auto home, did not go home to anticipate, just to achieve the abnormal place where there is trepidation; get under the auto, out of the mouth of the horde of individuals looking for a similar natural and new figure, a misfortune, or even Some slight dread. Chengdu had a few times previously, there has never been such a misfortune and dread.

Sitting with his brother Kiri in the country. Looking at this higher than I was even older than I am young man, my heart was thinking: "Really 6 years ago that childish young brother it? Will not recognize the people?" We have a ride without a ride Chat No topic, looking at each other elsewhere, maybe my brother felt stranger with me. Country-based is a KFC reprint, but always KFC lack of kind of self-righteous elegance, and filled with all the Chinese restaurants that noisy and fume. Country-based and KFC, to me, equally unfamiliar.

In the EMU train, my brother suddenly pointed out the right window and said, look, our home is there. I looked down the direction of his fingers, a city forest. Like all the other urban forests I saw before, there is no characteristic, lifeless.

"Where?" I hate myself how there is no consonant, stunned can not find a little familiar shadow of the home.

"That two buildings in the left side of the building." My brother once again confirmed to me.

But I still look blank. On the left, the golden sunshine passes through layers of fog and sprinkles an orange on his brother's face. This golden is more familiar than the home, but also attractive than home. My gaze was drawn to a hundredfold enlarged egg yellow. But soon, I suspect this so-called familiar sun is also an illusion - the moment I saw the sun in the fog, I came up with Monet's famous "Sunrise Impression." I have never read where the so-called fouls of so-called celebrity paintings are just as good as Londone 139 years ago. It was only then that I suddenly understood the greatness of the painting, just as Londone 139 years ago.

EMU really fast enough, I have no capacity to take the camera took this impression, the car has arrived.

A station, my brother is like a sensitive GPS, continue to show me the direction of the home, my mind is still a loss. The eyes to see is the wide scary street and guards general building, my mind is the last few days to see an article. The article said that now China's architecture, full of upstart atmosphere, all the pursuit of luxury and huge (hateful, remember very clear passage at the time, and now can not remember, only vague impression, can not even find the article is Where to see). In this big palm-size town, is also the pursuit of luxury and huge. Astonishing wide front of the road, let me feel how tiny.

I heard my brother said: "Now there are dozens of Fortune 500 companies settled in." My brother seems to see that I disdain for all in front of the end of the news. I admit that I am not giving any effort. The example of my younger brother has worked well, and I have not found a reason to refute it. Just as I can hardly refute the fact that all large and small cities in China have development zones and hi-tech zones.

finally arrived at home.

I looked up at this towering high-rise building, I really can not put it and my memory of the home linked. But my younger brother led me step by step close to it, entering it, so I can not continue to doubt.

My brother rang the doorbell. The door opened. The face of the father is familiar, followed by the face of aunt uncle, followed by the face of cousin and cousin, deja vu, but have more strange elements; then, that is, a few strangers to me Faces, there are a few months old baby - is said to be cousin's daughter, completely unfamiliar.

I thought it was only my father and mother who saw it after opening the door. Before I got into the door, I met so many strangers, and I was helpless for a moment. I suddenly felt that I was not back to my home, but came to someone else's house. Everyone, like the host, greeted me and invited me to sit down, pour me tea, and look at me like a stranger.

I am more alarmed. Want to run away When we look at it, we find ourselves in a vast space that we never imagined before. There are six doors except the one I came in, the other five, each leading to a strange world. I stood in the middle of the house, my heart trembling fear, red face confused overwhelmed, even his own backpack have forgotten to remove. Those familiar with unfamiliarity, all looked at me. I, isolated.

Or father took me, opened one of the doors, let me go in and change clothes. As I changed my clothes, I looked into the room and tried to find a little bit of the familiar element. No, no, no. Even when I opened the door in the bedroom, there was a toilet inside!

When I changed my clothes, my father took me to open each door and took me to visit each room. Everything is unfamiliar; everything, I resist my home familiar feeling. My father's abnormal expression of pleasure, but let me feel like pin-up.

dinner time. I was arranged in the middle of the position. I never received such a prize at home, at my father's request, sad almost shed tears - this is my home, why push me as guest?

People take me as the center, toast, ask me to eat food. Past delicious dishes, eat in your mouth, extremely bitter.

After dinner, I volunteered to wash the dishes. Because I clearly remember that many years ago, the bowl of New Year's meal, almost all of my wash. But this time, my foot has not yet entered the kitchen, it was introduced to the mother. "Where you want to wash yo! Go watch TV, drink water, eat melon seeds!" I finally tried to declare the failure, I was completely my family as a guest!

These days, like a guest living in their own home, can not tell the uncomfortable, can not tell the weird. I started to understand Kafka and Camus a bit.

Today, I finally fled back to the kennel in Kunming, but it really belongs to my own home. Everything, are so familiar, then let me feel at home.

This time back to Chengdu, and I completely before the familiar home say goodbye, since then, I no longer confused my home where exactly. Live for 32 years, has never held an adult ceremony, the trip to Chengdu, regarded as their first adult ceremony, which proclaimed - I, already adults, have their own home; and Chengdu, that home is the parent s home.

Poor world parents heart. They have not seen me for many years, hoping to treat their return home with their love for their son. Actually in fact caused me to cut off the last connection to the home I had been growing up in. Of course, it is me who waves the scissors

Sort:  

Congratulations @crudens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I upvoted u & follow u . Plz do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97