Hello from The Crowbarkids

in #life6 years ago

We are a homesteading and homeschooling family. Our mom, @crowbarmama decided to set up this account as an alt account to allow us to learn a bit about crypto-currency and investing and as a place to share some of our creative writing and school projects.

We recently did some cool science experiments with polymers and primary vs secondary colors in these neat test tubes!

Our interests include Lego building (we're really into NINJAGO), Transformer Rescue Bots, stop-motion animation, playing ukelele, drawing, painting, sewing, riding bikes, sledding, kayaking, gardening, cooking, archery, photography, caring for our flock of Icelandic hens and reading lots and lots of BOOKS!

Thanks for stopping by! If you want to hear more about our adventures, follow us! We will be taking turns posting so you never know what new things you might find each day!

Do you homeschool? If so, what do you like about it?

Sort:  

AWESOME!!! welcome to steemit! I'm sure your mom will help you!

GREAT to see more youth and families joining!

Wildstyle: "Thank you."
Tonks: "Thank you. I want to look at some of your gardening posts."

Wonderful to have you on Steemit! It will be good to follow your posts. I look forward to seeing and reading.

Tonks: "Thank you. I'll be posting some animal photos. I'm sure you'll like to see them."
Wildstyle: "Thank you. I love animals too!"

Wildstyle: "I'm taking Undas right now."

Wonderful Tonks, I will really enjoy seeing your photos of animals.

Wildstyle, which Undas are you taking?

Right now I'm taking 1, 24 and 30.

How long have you been on them?

A few months

Hopefully they are helping. I looked them up and I can see why your practitioner would put you on them. Keep me posted as to how it goes. I want to help just not sure what to do right now. I also don't want to interrupt your current regimen.

Super awesome! They will be stars at the next meetup. Welcome aboard, kids!

Thank you! We can't wait to see you all again! Our whole family had fun!

This is wonderful! You guys are delightful! I can't wait to see your future posts. I'll be following you now! Never to young to learn about finances! lol

Tonks: "Thank you! I'm going to try your Strawberry Sunshine smoothie!"
Wildstyle: "Thank you. My favorite smoothie is pineapple blueberry kale with coconut milk. And I'm looking forward to looking at your posts too."

this is awesome, what a fantastic idea. I will be watching for these future posts. I am really eager to learn more about the flock of Icelandic hens. I love chickens and I love their eggs.

Wildstyle: "I love chickens too, even though I can't eat their eggs. Except I don't like when the roosters jump on me. "
Tonks: "We have 10 hens and 2 roosters. The roosters are a bit ornery, but we wear cowboy boots, just in case they get to close."
Snonwgo: "Sometimes we get 5 eggs a day. Sometimes we get 8! Sometimes they freeze and crack."

Congratulations @crowbarkids! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good to see you on Steemit! I will be looking forward to your posts.

Thank you. I want to be a writer when I grow up. What do you write about in your stories?
-Wildstyle

I write of many things. I once started a story about a Yeti. I think I need to finish that one. I write about cowboys and horses. Of little girls with red hair who have had a hard life. I write about where I live now, in Central America. What kind of stories do you like? You should start writing your stories now so you will have lots of practice for when you are older.

Excited to see what you guys have to offer! My kids are also homeschooled and love Legos! My son has an account @apanamakid, but right now he isn't very active with it! He is 9. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! We love Legos too! We are following @panamakid now! -Wildstyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98