You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guard Your Heart, Do Not Follow It - Protecting Your Marriage on Social Media - Soulful Sunday by A Panama Mama

in #life6 years ago

This was so necessary and needed to be put out there. Thank you for sharing this. My cousin’s marriage was destroyed because her husband start receiving way too much attention from other women on Facebook. He claimed they were giving him more attention than she was and it went down hill from there. Transparency in a marriage is one of the best things to have.

The tips you gave are so important. I too never keep secrets from my husband. He has access to my Steemit account and my emails etc. We keep it open so there is nothing to hide. Yes the heart is deceitful and cannot be trusted. We can only trust in the Lord and ask Him for strength and conviction to keep us away from temptations that could ruin our marriages. Upped and Steemed!!!

Sort:  

Thanks! :) Yes, I agree that we must trust in the Lord to give us the strength to avoid temptation! I just really do not like watching a movie that the whole plot is "follow your heart, do what makes you happy!" Ah!! It's so annoying! People mess things up so badly when they do that and yet people still keep doing it.

I know it’s so annoying. Sadly that’s the “worlds” philosophy and not the Lords.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85