My Model Life - Modeling Mom~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_2538.JPG

Some people ask me "how do you have time to model with four kids and homeschooling?" The answer is I make time. I am only a part-time model and I am very strategic on which jobs I choose. My agent emails me potential job opportunities and I accept or decline. If I can work it around our schedule, my kids will visit a relatives house and off to work I go (more like vacation to me 😜).

IMG_2534.JPG
(bridal show)

IMG_2537.JPG
(bridal show)

Modeling is one of my outlets. Being home 24/7 with my children can be very challenging at times. One thing I miss about the workplace is adult fellowship throughout the day. It's always nice when I have visitors come and keep me company but that doesn't happen every week. When I am on a job it doesn't feel like work. I enjoy meeting new people, the conversations and experiencing new environments. I love to dress up anyway and being fun and silly has always been what I do. I only do commercial jobs and family friendly advertisement. As a matter of fact my kids have done jobs with me that were focused on family and they enjoyed themselves. However we have decided not to allow them to do any more jobs with me so they can focus on school and have fun being kids :)

IMG_2535.JPG
(photoshoot with my daughter)

As a Christian, wife and mom I am very careful with the jobs I accept. I keep in mind who I am representing as these things and the picture I portray whether it's acting or not is a very important factor to me. It's important to always maintain a positive image and remember what you stand for. It can be so tempting when you are looking at a payout of a potential job. I have made the decision that no matter what the amount of money may be, it's not worth losing who I am.

IMG_2539.JPG

Thanks for stopping by and learning a little more about me ;)

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @crosheille! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I appreciate all the efforts you make. You are so beautiful with your 4 kids...a salute for a mom, a model, a teacher and a learner.. you are a good ideal.

Thank you very much @gulshannsaini! Those were very kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43