My Life Altering Event

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I became a widower at an age too young for it.  Most people don't worry about experiencing the loss of a spouse until late in life.  I experienced it 21 years old.  Cystic Fibrosis patients struggle without the world's understanding of the disease.  There are other complications that accompany the disease, and I wish the world knew how much suffering exists.  

Sort:  

Lovely picture you got there!
We have more in common than you are aware of.
After dozens of relationships that did not really work, I finally found the love of my life. This was it, I felt 100% certain. So we started a family. She gave me 2 daughters and then one morning she just did not wake up. She was 25 and left me with a 4 and a 1 year old daughter. It was winter and it remained winter for years, I could not enjoy anything anymore. Food, music, company,... they were all shades of grey. Only my daughters had colour, on a grey background.
They are 15 and 18 now, and to some extend colours have returned around me.
According to the Bible Jesus once said: "I lived, I died and yet I live".
I can say the same thing.
And so can you.
I hope you find some help in this.
Enjoy your new family!

This honest video is touching
you will meet again - thanks for sharing John... 👻

Thank you for taking the time to watch

Thanks for sharing this video. Such vulnerability, I applaud you for sharing such a heart-breaking and personal video. I'm sorry to hear about the loss, I can only imagine how difficult it must have been for you.

Thank you for taking the time to watch it

Thank you for sharing this painful part of your life. I believe you are suffering from a wound that only the Almighty can heal and I will pray for you that He does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56