Am I dreaming?! 😴 Let´s do a reality check! ✨

in #life6 years ago

7a1c0418-e7b4-4c82-92df-6c86aad07b8e.jpeg


I'm standing on a wall in the early afternoon and seeing stars in the sky?
Am I dreaming?! Let's do a reality check!
Jump...still flying? - turn around...still turning - look at your watch twice...seeing the same time? - hold your mouth and nose closed and try to breeze...you are able breezing anyway? - watch your hands carefully...everything alright with your fingers? If not and you are having like 6 fingers you are dreaming.
Happy lucid/aware dreaming!

Thanks to @merrij for the photoediting, which reminds me to do more reality checks in the daytime especially in weird situations to increase the chance of lucid dreaming (instead of watching the crypto charts to often :)).


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This picture is just perfect!!!

Yes you are in a dream ;)

lol probably yes :)
But I´m looking forward to my next lucid dream and working hard for it ;)

I love lucid dreaming. I lucid dream frequently and never get tired of it. It's also one of the ways I keep in touch with my significant other who has passed on too. 🤗

Wow cool. Do you write a dream diary? Which methods are you using? How long did you take to be able to frequently dream lucid?
Do you mean, he is dead or a long-distance relationship?

Yeah, I keep a diary and a dream journal online. I write down every day. I have very vivid dream recollection. I have been a frequent lucid dreamer for the last 5 years. I used to lucid dream long before I learned what it was, I think it took me about couple of months to start lucid dreaming frequently.

Do you mean, he is dead or a long-distance relationship?

She passed away, but you could say we are in a long-distance relationship now. ≧◡≦

That´s really amazing :) I´m a bit jealous.
I´ve read in the book "Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming" they are searching people with your lucid experience for research.

I've just read your introduction and think I understand it now (your other personality/ies) ;)
Lucid dreaming can be helpful for a lot of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50